This Is Really Not Serena Williams’ Finest Hour

  • Glenn Davis

She got blitzed in the U.S open final, 6-2, 6-3, by a heavy underdog. She flipped out on the chair umpire over a call that was ultimately the right one. Even when Serena was more gracious in her conduct, however, she didn’t quite nail it. The above tweet: nice sentiment? Sure. But it’s also worth pointing out that the woman who played brilliantly today to deny Serena her 14th major is named Sam Stosur.

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterGoogle+

Google Analytics Alternative